Approved Colleges and Universities

Acadia Divinity College (Acadia University), Montreal, QC

Ambrose University, Calgary, AB 

Azusa Pacific University, Azusa, CA

Briercrest College, Caronport, SK

Christian Central College, McPherson, KS

Emmanuel Bible College, Kitchener, ON

Greenville University, Greenville, IL

Kingswood University, Sussex, NB

Regent University, Vancouver BC

Roberts Wesleyan University, Rochester, NY

Rocky Mountain College, Calgary, AB

Tyndale University, Toronto, ON

Seattle Pacific University, Seattle, WA

Spring Arbor University, Spring Arbor, MI

Trinity Western University, Langley, BC

Approved John Wesleyan Seminary Foundation (JWSF) Institutions

Asbury Theological Seminary, Wilmore, KY

Azusa Pacific University, Graduate School of Theology, Azusa, CA

Ecole de Theologie Evangelique de Quebec, Montreal, QC (partnered with Universite Laval)

George Fox Seminary, Portland, OR

Northeastern Seminary, Rochester, NY

Seattle Pacific Seminary, Seattle, WA

Wesley Biblical Seminary, Jackson, MS

Wesley Seminary at Indiana Wesleyan University, Marion, IN

Approved Canadian Seminaries

Associated Canadian Theological Schools (ACTS), Langley, Bc

Briercrest Biblical Seminary, Caronport, SK

Tyndale Seminary, Toronto, ON

Please note: The FMCiC preference for LSP is for students to attend one of the approved schools on this list. However, if you decide to apply at a non-approved school, you must first send a request to the Credentialing Coordinator to determine whether the committee will approve funding for you to study at a non-approved school. It is strongly recommended that you do this before paying tuition, and well in advance of the LSP deadline. The Credentialing Coordinator, along with the LSP committee, will consider each request individually and according to LSP policy.